Dancing

Sometimes when I dance, the world seems to freeze. I get wrapped up in my own little world and time seems to slip away from me. One time, I was really upset about something that happened at home. I went outside at 4:40 on a warm day in August, put my headphones in, and started dancing. By the time I was out of energy, the sky was dark and it was 9:00 PM. Dancing is kind of an energy release for me. When I’m working on my turns and pirouettes, I tend to shut the world out and everything slows down. That’s what I enjoy the most about it, though.

6 thoughts on “Dancing

  1. I love how much passion you have for dancing. If dancing is what makes you feel individual and separate from the world than continue to express yourself through it. <3

  2. Dancing seems cool because it seems like an outlet. I’ve never done dance. However, I used to be obsessed with this show called Dance Mom’s and it was pretty entertaining. It seems fun to do. Plus, In the show, I enjoyed all the tricks and stuff they did.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *